Experiment: Zweisprachiger Blog – Bilingual Blog

Hey Leute! – Hey guys!

Seit ich auf Instagram und diversen anderen sozialen Medienkanälen unterwegs bin, stehe ich vor dem Problem der „Sprachwahl“. Deutschland ist meine Heimat und deshalb möchte ich auch sehr gerne auf Deutsch bloggen, allerdings habe ich auf Instagram auch einen großen Teil Follower, die eine andere Muttersprache haben und Deutsch nicht verstehen. Da ich mich nicht auf seltsame Übersetzungsprogramme verlassen möchte, habe ich mich entschieden, von nun an ersteinmal zweisprachig zu bloggen. Das heißt nichts anderes, als dass jeder Blogpost zweimal online geht – einmal auf Deutsch, einmal auf Englisch! Die Aussagen werden natürlich dieselben sein… 🙂

 

Now on to the English part:

Ever since I started using social media, I had a huge problem: Should I be interacting in English – which most of the people understand, even if it is not their native language – or in my „own“ language German? I feel a little insecure when writing in English as it is not my native language – BUT: I recognized that there are a lot of people following me on instagram that do not speak German (and that is nothing to be sorry for, it’s really hard sometimes, even for a native speaker! :D). As I don’t like translation programs I decided to keep this blog bilingual – German AND English. Because let’s be honest, why choose if you can have both? This does mean a little more effort as I will be translating every blogpost I make but it gives me the chance to write about my favorite things for even more people from now on. The content will be the same, so don’t worry that you might miss out on something… 🙂

Thanks loves! – Danke meine Lieben! 🙂

Follow me on Instagram: @foxyfelsworn

Kommentar verfassen

